My Goal, written by Elliot Martinez

Posted: December 1, 2012 in Journal

E. Martinez bout to go in on em man… im just gettin started
listen..

they ask me how it feels to know, soon im gonna blow,
they presume that i am after what they wish that they can hold
but everything that glitters, mother fucker isnt gold,
fuck the chains and nice apparel, im just tryna save a soul

if the stardom was meant for me, the streets must hear the best of me
lord, bless my enemies, progressively movin through obstacles
till i rest in peace, labels wont invest in me,
they claim that im a threat upset, cuz i wont sell ma soul.

cuz i wont tone it down or stop this, on slaught, i wrote
of course a force thats darker than you know, is tryna block me from my goal
will i surrender, will i fold i tell em never meanin no
son of God the highest, you cannot deny my flow

my objective etched in stone, since i exited the womb
I been destined for this moment for the moment that i boom
I’m bout to shake this nation, all these demon’s gettin weaker
I’m bout to bless this game and touch your heart right through the speaker

Leave a Reply

